So nice to be home

I’m home! It really takes time away from home to appreciate your own bed! So Calgary was fun, I visited my sister and some friends, shopped, attended a wearable arts show and went to the zoo. Here are some photos from the zoo. I definitely will have to take my nice camera next time instead of the little dinky digital one that fits in my pocket. Have you ever seen a giant anteater before? WOW! they are amazing, but my photo sucks. So here are some of the better ones.

zoo9.jpg

This little meercat is so cute. He sat there watching the people as they stopped to look at him.

zoo8.jpg

These birds were the most gorgeous blue. I tried to take pictures when they were flying to capture the color but they were to fast for me.

zoo7.jpg

Sleepy lemur in a tree.

zoo6.jpg

Tortoises

zoo5.jpg

A lovable chubby toad

zoo4.jpg

This bird kept giving me strange looks.

zoo3.jpg

The sweetest little burrowing owl posing for a picture.

zoo2.jpg

This one got fed up with me taking his picture and eventually flew up to where I couldn’t see him. I can’t blame the little guy.

zoo1.jpg

There were amazing blooms in the conservatory, like this one. No butterflies yet though.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. B
    Mar 12, 2008 @ 10:53:03

    Awesome pictures. I’m so glad you’re home. We should get together some time this weekend. You should come over and hang out on our new sectional couch and watch movies on our big screen tv. You know you wanna. I’m busy Friday night but I’m free on Saturday. Give me a call.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

