So lazy…first post in 19 days…

Well, my goodness, I’ve been lazy about posting. I’ve been super busy at work, making posters for shows, writing newsletters, putting together an art show/auction and a whole whack of other stuff.  It’s great, I love my job! And I am thinking of putting together a wearable arts show with a green/recycled theme. Oh the possibilities…

Last week I went to my friend, Bobbi’s house and we had some crafty fun! I made this scrapbook page of me as a baby and she worked on some of her photos. And we spent the whole day of Saturday watching shows like Colin and Justin’s Home Heist and What Not to Wear. Hee hee, lots of fun!

So next weekend, my friend from work, Ruth, has me making 60+ elephant cupcakes for her sister’s baby shower. Holy Crap, that’s a lot of elephant cupcakes!!!!! I will post a picture of the whole herd when they are done.

Anyways, enough for now, I’ll try to post more often…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bobbi
    Apr 20, 2008 @ 14:43:41

    Page looks beautiful! Good luck with all those cupcakes and don’t forget to save one for me. BTW, I didn’t get your message yesterday until after I got home at 11 pm. Marc and I went to a Christian rock band concert last night at the gaiety. It was fun. I’m at home now after Church and a mission meeting. I’m going to make popcorn and watch Juno which I bought yesterday. hehehehe…

    Have a good day! Talk to you this week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

