Garage Sales Rock!!!

On Friday night, I went garage saleing for three hours with Miriam. We went to tons of sales and had a blast. I found an Ikea chair that I was thinking of buying and I got it for $10. I should have asked if they would take $8, but I was too excited. It was in pretty good shape. I made my own slipcover and I might sand and re-varnish the arms if I am ever not lazy.

 

 Old yucky slip covered chair with sticky arm rests.

 

Funky slipcovered chair without stickyiness. It is now in my bedroom and matches my purple bedding. I also added an extra layer of foam to make it squishier.

A few weeks ago I was making pincushions from apattern I saw on a website, I can’t remember which though…

 

I also made a blue one and a cute tree one. The bottem part is made from a bottle cap, so it is very tiny.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. B
    May 27, 2008 @ 07:43:17

    I miss you so much! I’m going to call you tonight so be home.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

