Crafty Goodness

H!

Well last Friday I went garage saleing again. Man, it’s addicting. We found the best garage sale ever! I was full of crafty goodness.

 I got this 26 craft book set from the 70’s and a couple others.

 We found this set of craft cards at the same sale, there’s some really strange stuff in it.

 I also found this cake pan set for mini tiered cakes. I have been wanting to make a tiered cake for a while, and now I can make a super cute tiny one! I found a small cabinet at another garage sale. It’s really old and simple, but it’s solid and I am going to paint it and maybe? glass mosaic the top. I got it for a doller. I can’t go wrong with that price!

I have been embroidering like crazy lately. I get into crafty moods where I have to do one thing. Now it is embrodery, then I will get bored with it and do something else. It’s weird, but I always come back sooner or later. Here’s a pillow cover I made.

Here’s a couple of pictures of my tendency to arrange thing in order of color. The rainbow of colors really appeals to me for some reason.  Here are my seed beads that I put up on the wall recently and some buttons from my collections. Just coz they look nice.

 

Have lovely day! (I better go to bed, it’s 1:30am and I have to go to work in the morning…)  

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lilfly
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 14:26:49

    I absolutely love garage sales.One had heaps of new packets of beads from Spotlight.Hunreds of them.The lady just didn’t get round to using them.

    Reply

  2. Channy
    Jun 19, 2008 @ 10:37:38

    hello my rainbow nut! lol
    Great garage sale finds! I’ve been avoiding garage sales-trying to save money….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

