Why Hello my Dears!!!

Hi, so It’s been a super long time since I last wrote. Lots of stuff happened, crappy stuff and fun stuff. I got a freakin’ cool new camera, a Pentax K200. I love it! And I got my hair cut all pretty.

Some other fun stuff that happened: 1) Art Board Show and Auction (and BBQ). My board is posted below, it sold for $100. 2) Canada Day booth for work 3) Megan’s show at the Centre. I am very proud of her. 4) Street Performers booth for work. Paper bag puppets below 5) Super cool encaustic class I attended. I will definitelypost my sample soon. 6) I made some super cool moving mouth puppets, I will post them as soon as I get some pics. 7) Candace’s B-day surprise. We had a little party for my boss. Ice cream cake and balloon animal twisting! Too much fun!

As for the crappy stuff, no one wants to know. 🙂 Now on to the pictures!

This is a bug that was on my deck. It’s coloring is just amazing!

Here’s a close up of the same picture.

Here’s a little sparrow in my backyard. His mouth is full of tasty bugs for his babies.

 Looking down over the railing of the dock, we found this American Coot sitting on her nest. I kept calling her Harriet, but My brother said her name was Veil (from some game he plays) so we named her Harriet Veil.

These are her 7 eggs. When we went back a few days later, they had already hatched and the family had moved on.

Bird on a cattail.

The skateboard I made for the Art Board Show and Auction. It is collaged with magazine paper and then painted. I also cut the sides off and attached them to the back. They are the black parts.

This is what I do at work! We don’t have time much fun all the time, but we do pretty often. Mine is the middle one and my boss and co-worker made the other two. They were samples for our booth at the Street Performers Festival. I drew 2 sheets of features and accessories to choose from. The kids had a blast making them, but not as much as the volunteers!

This is the birthday cake I made for my Dad in June. I used the cake pans I got from that garage sale. It was my first tiered cake, it was a bit lopsided, but I think it turned out pretty good. It sure tasted yummy!

A seagull at the lake. It has some sort of fish or leech in it’s beak.

A pic of me!

Another picture of me showing off my new hair and new camera!

Well, that’s enough for now. I promise to update more frequently. See you soon!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. B
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 09:27:48

    Love the hair! You look fantastic! Great pics. You are amazingly talented at everything you do. It’s rather unfair. I do want to know about the crappy stuff you’ll have to fill me in soon.

    Reply

  2. Channy
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 11:45:52

    Wow Love the hair! It’s so different but at the same time suits you. Miss ya!! Lilly wants to see her Auntie Niki so come visit us!

    Reply

  3. B
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 11:37:47

    I hate moving!!! My life is chaos! We don’t have a home phone for the forseeable future (TELUS SUCKS!!!) so if you need to get ahold of me try my cell phone. Oh and I’m an Aunty!

    Reply

  4. Alex
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 11:49:55

    Your blog is interesting!

    Keep up the good work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

