IF: Repair

Here is my entry for this weeks Illustration Friday theme: Repair.

This young elf girl is being so kind as to repair her little sisters stuffed animal, even while she’s bugging her.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meka
    Oct 29, 2008 @ 19:21:34

    Great illustration. Before I read your description, I had my own idea of what was going on in the picture: It reminds me of my sister and I when we were younger. I imagined her trying to repair something that neither of us could remember who actually broke it. It was probably ripped apart in one of many tug of war battles. And while she is steady mending, I’m pointing the finger at her, “You did it!”

    Reply

  2. danielle
    Oct 30, 2008 @ 04:01:11

    I love the expression on the sisters face!

    Reply

  3. tanaudel
    Oct 30, 2008 @ 14:04:31

    Yes, the interactions are very believable!

    Reply

  4. emily
    Oct 30, 2008 @ 17:58:02

    I like how the stripes intermingle their limbs! Nice effect!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

