Chroma

Hi!!  Wow it’s been forever since I posted last. I sure have been busy. Here is the poster and some pics from my first solo show:

chromaposter

entrance

cdwall1

birdsong1      anemones2

rainbow2

yelloworangeyelloworangelycheesredraspberrymajentagloryofthesnowsaskatoonsbluegreenbluegreengrapes

dalia1

cherryjubalie1

grace1

deepblue1

dandilion1

 

Other pieces included in the show are pictured elsewhere in this blog , so  I am not posting them here. These include two encaustic pieces, some acrylic fruit painting and some other watercolors.

 

And here are some monsters I made before christmas. The first one is Cecilia, I made her as a sample for a class I am teaching. The bride and groom were for friends who got married, and the red one was a gift for a different friend.  Super cute and fun to make!

cecelia

brideandgroom

winter2008-09-0751

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anna
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 19:12:27

    Your art blows me away! I especially love your prints of each color of the rainbow. Those dolls are so cute! Did you sew them?

    Reply

    • knsangra
      Mar 12, 2009 @ 20:18:51

      Thank you so much! I did sew the dolls. They are hand sewn from felt and their eyes are ping pong balls.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

