Mr. Barkley and Princess Parveen

I was perusing a friends new blog earlier this evening, and thought to myself. “Why haven’t I updated my own blog in over a year???” I created it as a way of making myself make stuff and sharing it, and it has been a long time since I have shared anything I have made. So here it goes…ROUND TWO!

Here is a watercolor of “Mr. Barkley of Arfington.”  Be sure to say that with an english accent like you would hear in a Jane Austin movie. “Mr. Barkley!” ( I know you tried it!) It was painted in April.

And shortly after, I painted this character idea for a story I have in mind. Her name is Princess Parveen.

Next up: mermaids and teacups…

Leave a Reply

