IF: Journey

Checking the theme for Illustration Friday today, I saw that it was the word “journey”.  Then I turned around and saw that this painting I finished a couple of days ago fits perfectly! Yea! It’s going to be a part of an upcoming show of my illustrative watercolors and some installation pieces.

I am not going to say anything about it because I would like you to tell me the story that you see.

click on the pic to make it a bit bigger.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer Eichelberger
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 14:52:20

    Obviously the little girl has kidnapped a monster and is taking him to her hide out to await the ransom, in the sum of one dozen chocolate chip cookies. She will later regret her hasty decision when the tummy ache kicks in.

    Reply

  2. jasperandblue
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 17:47:58

    I love the colours, and I’m curious about where they are headed. over the hill and beyond

    Reply

  3. ArtSnark
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 21:07:09

    what fun! Such rich imagery & color

    Reply

  4. Cally
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 09:21:07

    Beautiful blues and night sky! It’s like a theatre set with the stars suspended from the curtains. I think we’re seeing the girl’s dream and they’re visiting her friend’s meringue palace.

    Reply

  5. andrea
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 10:19:05

    She’s leading him yet I think she’s leading him home to his life, where he had run away from…

    Reply

  6. bentami
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 18:20:16

    Beautiful combination of texture, pattern and subject matter. It has a great dreamy feel. Nice work!

    Reply

  7. Indigene
    Apr 16, 2011 @ 23:09:00

    I love the richness of the colors!

    Reply

  8. Melissa Liban
    Apr 19, 2011 @ 09:29:39

    This is sooooo wonderful, simply amazing!

    Reply

  9. Rita Balixa
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 12:39:36

    A big adventure is comming! And this is the beginning of the journey (:

    Great work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

